The Ends Justify The Memes

RSS

Posts tagged with "SpaceEx"

My astronomy followers:  An official New Era
A private company got their unmanned capsule to dock with the International Space Station.  This was the reason the shuttle program was ended; and it’s a big deal for the future of NASA concentrating farther out in space (like Mars) while private companies handle the now-humdrum of low earth orbit.
National Geographic report
San Francisco Chronicle report

My astronomy followers:  An official New Era

A private company got their unmanned capsule to dock with the International Space Station.  This was the reason the shuttle program was ended; and it’s a big deal for the future of NASA concentrating farther out in space (like Mars) while private companies handle the now-humdrum of low earth orbit.

National Geographic report

San Francisco Chronicle report

SpaceEx Scrubbed Their Launch

This is the private company that wants to mine asteroids.  They cancelled launch because pressure was a little high in one of their chambers.  First private launch to dock with the International Space Station with a billion dollar NASA contract on the line and potentially ferrying astronauts up there in a few years, no kidding there was pressure.  Technical glitches are understandable though, it is rocket science.

You can watch the next step in space exploration live on Tuesday May 22; 12:44am PT, 3:44 ET, 7:44 UTC at http://www.spacex.com/webcast/